Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

This message is only visible to admins:
Unable to display Facebook posts

Error: Error validating access token: The session has been invalidated because the user changed their password or Facebook has changed the session for security reasons.
Type: OAuthException
Code: 190
Subcode: 460
Click here to Troubleshoot.

Presidents Cup 2025

a team match-play competition featuring 24 of the world’s top golfers

TPC Harding Park: Host of the Presidents Cup 2025

TPC Harding Park hosted the Presidents Cup 2009, becoming the first West Coast venue to host the biennial, match-play competition and only the second U.S. site (Robert Trent Jones Golf Club in Prince William County, Va., in 1994, 1996, 2000 and 2005); Muirfield Village Golf Club in Dublin, Ohio, became the third U.S. site when it hosted the event in 2013. Iconic captains Fred Couples and Greg Norman captained the U.S. and International Teams, respectively, and the U.S. Team retained the Cup, winning for the sixth time by a score of 19 1/2 – 14 ½. Woods sank the clinching putt for the U.S. Team, a feat he has now accomplished an unprecedented three times (2011, 2013).

The Presidents Cup, a team match-play competition featuring 24 of the world’s top golfers – 12 from the United States and 12 from around the world, excluding Europe – is held every two years, and since 1996 has alternated between United States and international venues. The Presidents Cup was developed to give the world’s best non-European players an opportunity to compete in international team match-play competition. The U.S. Team has won eight of the 10 previous Presidents Cups, and the only outright win by the International Team came at the 1998 event in Melbourne. A historic 17-17 tie came in 2003 when the event was held in South Africa.

The Presidents Cup was most recently played at Jack Nicklaus Golf Club Korea in Songdo IBD, Incheon City, South Korea, in October 2015 and the next installment of the Presidents Cup is scheduled for September 26-October 1, 2017, at Liberty National Golf Club in Jersey City, New Jersey.

View the full press release
Visit the Presidents Cup website